Current track




Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition – Maverick City Music release new album

Post created on June 23, 2021

Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition is the newest project by Billboard Music Award-winning music collective Maverick City Music In celebration of Juneteenth.

maverick city music

The new album is a dual-side feature consisting of a live produced gospel A-Side and a Rap/R&B/Pop produced B-Side. Jubilee features a wide range of guest artists, including heavy-hitters from gospel, R&B, Pop and Rap: Ciara, Rapsody, Tamar Braxton, Jonathan McReynolds, Israel Houghton, Jekalyn Carr, and more.


Maverick City


Breath (SIDE A) Track & Feature List
  • Side A: Juneteenth Intro (feat. Lecrae)
  • Make it Right – Dante Bowe, Todd Dulaney, Jekalyn Carr, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  • Breathe – Chandler Moore, Jonathan McReynolds, DOE, Mav City Gospel Choir
  • Mighty One – Todd Dulaney, Maryanne J. George, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  • Jireh – Naomi Raine, Chandler Moore, Mav City Gospel Choir
  • Freedom Looks Good on You – Israel Houghton, Bri Babineaux, Ryan Ofei, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  • Keep Praying – Ryan Ofei, DOE, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  • Son of Suffering – Chandler Moore, Jekalyn Carr, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  • Joy of the Lord – Katie Torwalt, Dante Bowe, Naomi Raine, Mav City Gospel Choir
  • God Will Work it Out – Naomi Raine, Israel Houghton, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  • Sufficient for Today – Maryanne J. George, Maverick City Gospel Choir
Same Blood (SIDE B) Track & Feature List
  • Side B: Jubilee Prayer (feat. Lecrae)
  • Same Blood – Joe L. Barnes, Koryn Hawthorne
  • Sunday Morning – Harolddd, Tamar Braxton, Lecrae
  • Pretty Brown Skin – Eugene King
  • On and On – Harolddd, Ciara, Rapsody
  • I’m not afraid – Naomi Raine
  • God don’t make mistakes – Montell Fish, Dante Bowe
  • It’s Okay – Chandler Moore

Stream/order Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition HERE

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *